E3 Is Almost Here!

HYPE HYPE HYPE! The Superbowl of the gaming world. The gaming conferences of all conferences. The hype. The secrecy. The Booth Babes wondering around the floor. The surprises. The letdowns. The good, the bad and downright boring (E3 2012 Wonderbook, I’m looking at you) E3 officially starts 3 weeks from today and if you can’t tell so far, I’m excited as hell. We are finally going to find out what’s in store for not only later this year but also early next year and beyond for the big 3.

This year is going to be a little bit different though. Not only will Sony, Microsoft and Nintendo will have their own conferences, PC Gaming will even have their own showing hosted by Day9. It doesn’t even stop there. Ubisoft, EA, Bethesda, and Square Enix will have their own conferences. E3 at this point should add a subtitle. Like E3: The Oprah Edition.

Only thing that sucks is that I won’t be able to check out some of these conferences live since some of them come on the same time I’m at work but I’ll be attached to my phone and computer to check out live updates. I’ve figured that instead of writing what I feel what I expect and should watch for in each conference, I will just give every company that’s having on its own conference a write up preview for each one until E3 officially comes. From then on, I will constantly look at my calender like looking at my impending day to get out of prison until the first conference pops up onto my screen,

Leave a Reply

