Blending Together Sunday

No. It doesn’t have anything to do with food unfortunately. Even though I wouldn’t mind a nice stack of cinnamon pancakes right about now….Anyway, this post has to do with music blends. More specifically, Hip Hop & RnB blends. While it still happens nowadays, it used to be big thing blending Hip Hop and Rnb tracks together especially in 90s. I’m talking about whole radio timeslots on Hot 97 dedicated to blends, numerous blend mixtapes of nothing but Rnb songs on Hip Hop instrumentals and vice versa. Ahh the days. Recently, I’ve scoured YouTube to find the blends I loved listening to growing up and I’ve managed to find some and more.

So dope…so dope. Listening to that brings back memories of me sitting in the back of my moms car riding while seeing my mother sings her eyes out. All hail 90s music.

Leave a Reply

